Committee

Broomfield Park Swimming & Recretional Club Ltd is a non-profit making organization, a registered charity: number 1057118 and a company limited by guarantee: number 02911208.

Other than the coaches, everyone who helps to run BPSC is an unpaid volunteer.

BPSC Constitution 16/6/2011 PDF Icon

The BPSC Committee is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Club. It requires a quorum of three, elected officers: President, Secretary and Financial Controller. The Committee has up to ten, further-elected members who help in a variety of roles.

Parents’ Representatives liaise between young swimmers’ parents and the Committee, to address any questions and concerns. They co-ordinate other parents in helping to run the Club. Chat to the Parents’ Representatives at training or gala sessions.

There are also a number of non-Committee positions.


The BPSC Trustees are:

TrusteeEmail
Michael Chiltontrustees@bpsc.club
Andrew Crowfoottrustees@bpsc.club
Helen McKibbintrustees@bpsc.club

The BPSC Committee currently comprises:

PostPersonEmail
Club President(vacant)president@bpsc.club
ChairBronwen Tumanichair@bpsc.club
Club SecretaryBahir Laattoesecretary@bpsc.club
FinanceNick Robbinsfinance@bpsc.club
WelfareCarol Goldwelfare@bpsc.club
Training & SwimMark Co-ordinatorBronwen Tumaniswimmark@bpsc.club
Membership SecretaryNick Robbinsmembership@bpsc.club
OperationsNick Robbinsoperations@bpsc.club
New SwimmersAmanda Pixnerinformation@bpsc.club
WebsiteFrançois Evanswebadmin@bpsc.club
Fundraising & SocialJo Webbershop@bpsc.club
Learn-to-swim LeadAnna Bankslearntoswim@bpsc.club
Parents' Representative - Development SquadClare Lewisdevparentsrep@bpsc.club
Parents' Representative - Junior SquadVanessa Bradleyjnrparentsrep@bpsc.club
Parents' Representative - Senior SquadJo Webbersnrparentsrep@bpsc.club
Masters' Representative(Vacant)masters@bpsc.club
TreasurerKusum Mainitreasurer@bpsc.club
Club ShopJo Webbershop@bpsc.club
Head CoachTom Sullivanheadcoach@bpsc.club

Non-committee Positions:

PostPersonEmail
Gala SecretaryDavid Moylesgalasec@bpsc.club
Gala OfficialsRichard Pixnergalaofficials@bpsc.club
Gala PaymentsShiromi Patelgalapay@bpsc.club

To mark their significant contribution to its long-term success, a group of special people have been made Life Members of the Club. They have volunteered for many years and inspired others in their swimming, volunteering or charitable work. They are:

Medallion Life MemberElected
Mr A. Canham1980
Mr & Mrs S. & P. Fraser1983
Mrs S. Burt1990
Mr & Mrs A. & L. Lingley2008
Mr & Mrs N. & B. Birdsall2009
Mr D. Parr2014
Mr D. Tomback2018